Eric Sprott commits $10 million to Max Power Mining Corp. at $2.50 per unit
A $10 million commitment from Eric Sprott puts Max Power Mining Corp. in focus, with units priced at $2.50 each. At that price, the placement implies 4 million units by the math of the two disclosed figures. No closing date or additional conditions were attached to the announcement.
Key takeaways
- Eric Sprott has committed $10 million to Max Power Mining Corp. with units priced at $2.50 each.
- At $2.50 per unit, the $10 million commitment implies 4 million units based on the two disclosed figures.
- The announcement included no closing date or additional conditions.
- The $10 million total and $2.50 unit price are the only confirmed terms of the placement.
- It was not disclosed whether other investors are participating or whether the $10 million is an anchor in a larger raise.
A $10 million commitment from Eric Sprott puts Max Power Mining Corp. in focus, with units priced at $2.50 each. At that price, the placement implies 4 million units by the math of the two disclosed figures. No closing date or additional conditions were attached to the announcement.
The financing terms
Max Power Mining Corp. named Sprott as the investor behind the full $10 million. The $2.50 unit price is the single concrete print from this deal. A placement with a named anchor at a stated level differs from a broad syndicated round. Here, the price and the total are both disclosed, giving the tape a clear read on what changed hands even before a formal close is confirmed.
The announcement did not specify whether other investors are participating, or whether the $10 million represents an anchor line in a larger raise. Those details, if any, will surface in the definitive agreement.
What to watch
The next event is the closing of the transaction and any accompanying regulatory filing. Until that document is available, the $10 million total and the $2.50 unit price remain the only confirmed terms tied to this placement.
Related reading
Filed by the newsroom of MarketPR on August 10, 2026. Source: MarketPR newsroom. Indicative figures are not investment advice.