SGWAF declares JPY 48.0 cash dividend, ex-date and record date both March 31, 2027
In focus for SGWAF shareholders: a declared cash dividend of JPY 48.0 per share on a semi-annual schedule. The ex-dividend date and record date are both set for March 31, 2027. That is the next confirmable milestone on the tape for investors tracking this distribution.
Key takeaways
- SGWAF has declared a semi-annual cash dividend of JPY 48.0 per share.
- The ex-dividend date and record date are both set for March 31, 2027.
- Shareholders on the register as of March 31, 2027 qualify for the payment, while those who buy on or after that date do not.
- The filing does not specify a payment date or provide guidance on future installment amounts.
- The dividend is declared in Japanese yen, so non-yen OTC holders bear currency conversion risk at payment.
In focus for SGWAF shareholders: a declared cash dividend of JPY 48.0 per share on a semi-annual schedule. The ex-dividend date and record date are both set for March 31, 2027. That is the next confirmable milestone on the tape for investors tracking this distribution.
The declared amount
JPY 48.0 per share is the stated cash figure. Semi-annual means this declaration covers one of two scheduled payment periods per year. The announcement specifies no payment date and no guidance on future installment amounts.
Ex-date and record date: both March 31, 2027
The ex-dividend date and the record date fall on the same calendar day, March 31, 2027. When those two dates align, the eligibility cutoff is a single point: shareholders who purchase SGWAF on or after March 31, 2027 will not qualify for this payment. Those on the register as of that date are entitled to the JPY 48.0 per share distribution. The payment date itself is not specified in this filing.
Currency exposure for OTC holders
The dividend is declared in Japanese yen. Holders who access SGWAF through OTC markets in non-yen accounts carry currency conversion risk at the time of payment. The per-share figure, JPY 48.0, is fixed in yen; what arrives in a non-yen account reflects the prevailing exchange rate at distribution. That exchange-rate variable falls outside the scope of this declaration.
What to watch
The payment date is the outstanding disclosure. That is the specific item to monitor as March 31, 2027 approaches. Any revision to the JPY 48.0 declared amount before the record date would represent the material development to track. As of this filing, the declared semi-annual cash dividend stands at JPY 48.0 per share.
Related reading
Filed by the newsroom of MarketPR on August 11, 2026. Source: MarketPR newsroom. Indicative figures are not investment advice.