EARNINGSOaktree Specialty Lending Sets November 17 Date for Q4 and Full-Year 2026 EarningsOct 20MSMorgan Stanley Lifts Amazon Target to $350, Citing AI-Driven AWS GrowthOct 20ASTCAstrotech approves 1st Detect bonus plan tied to sale proceedsOct 20MDTMedtronic completes MiniMed separation via share exchangeOct 20MACROUS Import and Export Prices Rise on Sticky Inflation ConcernsOct 20STLDSteel Dynamics promotes six executives to support long-term growth strategyOct 20MACROSeptember CPI Jump to 3.7% Pressures Stocks Despite Long-Term GainsOct 20REGULATORYDisney acquires Character.AI assets via bankruptcy restructuringOct 20CRYPTOPlex Media Server flaws under active exploitationOct 20ENERGYRocks attacks El-Sayed's policy record in Fox News town hallOct 20EARNINGSOaktree Specialty Lending Sets November 17 Date for Q4 and Full-Year 2026 EarningsOct 20MSMorgan Stanley Lifts Amazon Target to $350, Citing AI-Driven AWS GrowthOct 20ASTCAstrotech approves 1st Detect bonus plan tied to sale proceedsOct 20MDTMedtronic completes MiniMed separation via share exchangeOct 20MACROUS Import and Export Prices Rise on Sticky Inflation ConcernsOct 20STLDSteel Dynamics promotes six executives to support long-term growth strategyOct 20MACROSeptember CPI Jump to 3.7% Pressures Stocks Despite Long-Term GainsOct 20REGULATORYDisney acquires Character.AI assets via bankruptcy restructuringOct 20CRYPTOPlex Media Server flaws under active exploitationOct 20ENERGYRocks attacks El-Sayed's policy record in Fox News town hallOct 20

Futu Holdings (FUTU) Faces Class Action Filed by Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman

Investor-rights law firm Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman, LLC has filed a class action lawsuit against Futu Holdings Limited (NASDAQ: FUTU) and certain of its officers, alleging investor harm. The New York firm, which describes itself as nationally recognized in the investor-rights space, announced the action on July 2, 2026. The lawsuit seeks to recover damages on behalf of Futu Holdings investors.

By Grant HalloranMacro DeskJuly 2, 20262 min read
Share

Key takeaways

  • Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman, LLC filed a class action lawsuit against Futu Holdings Limited (NASDAQ: FUTU) and certain of its officers, alleging investor harm, and announced it on July 2, 2026.
  • The lawsuit seeks to recover damages on behalf of Futu Holdings investors but did not disclose the class period, legal theory, alleged misconduct, dollar figures, or named individual defendants.
  • Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman is a New York-based firm focused on investor rights and shareholder class action litigation.
  • No court has adjudicated the merits, neither Futu Holdings nor its officers have been found liable, and the company had not issued a public response as of the announcement date.
  • Investors typically have about 60 days from the first published notice to file a motion for lead plaintiff under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act.

Investor-rights law firm Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman, LLC has filed a class action lawsuit against Futu Holdings Limited (NASDAQ: FUTU) and certain of its officers, alleging investor harm. The New York firm, which describes itself as nationally recognized in the investor-rights space, announced the action on July 2, 2026. The lawsuit seeks to recover damages on behalf of Futu Holdings investors.

What the Filing Targets

The complaint names Futu Holdings Limited — the Nasdaq-listed online brokerage and wealth management platform — along with certain of its officers as defendants. Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman framed the action as seeking relief for investor harm, though the truncated press release does not specify the class period, the precise legal theory, or the categories of alleged misconduct at issue. No dollar figures, loss estimates, or named individual defendants were disclosed in the announcement.

Who Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman Is

Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman, LLC is a law firm that identifies itself as focused on investor rights and class action litigation on behalf of shareholders. The firm is based in New York. Its July 2 announcement urged Futu Holdings investors to act, a standard call-to-action in securities class action notices that typically signals an invitation for affected shareholders to seek lead-plaintiff status before a court-imposed deadline.

What Investors Should Watch For

Securities class actions against companies listed on U.S. exchanges require investors who wish to participate to file a motion for lead plaintiff within a window set by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act — typically 60 days from the first published notice. Futu Holdings investors who believe they suffered losses in the relevant period should consult legal counsel to evaluate standing and timing. No court has adjudicated the merits of these allegations, and neither Futu Holdings nor its officers have been found liable. The company had not issued a public response as of the announcement date.

Related reading

About this story

Filed by the macro desk of MarketPR on July 2, 2026. Source: prnewswire.com. Indicative figures are not investment advice.

←Back to the news index

Frequently asked

Who filed the class action against Futu Holdings?

The class action was filed by Bronstein, Gewirtz & Grossman, LLC, a New York-based investor-rights and class action law firm, against Futu Holdings Limited and certain of its officers.

When was the lawsuit announced?

The firm announced the action on July 2, 2026.

What does the lawsuit allege and what does it seek?

It alleges investor harm and seeks to recover damages on behalf of Futu Holdings investors, though the announcement did not specify the class period, legal theory, or categories of alleged misconduct.

How long do investors have to seek lead-plaintiff status?

Under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act, investors typically have about 60 days from the first published notice to file a motion for lead plaintiff.

Has Futu Holdings been found liable?

No; no court has adjudicated the merits, neither Futu Holdings nor its officers have been found liable, and the company had not issued a public response as of the announcement date.