SJTSan Juan Basin Royalty Trust skips October distribution due to cost deficitOct 20EARNINGSAmy Schumer posts Caribbean vacation photos after weight-loss updateOct 20EARNINGSSpaceX Q3 revenue jumps 161% to $14.6 billionOct 20WORLDNew US medium-lift rockets emerge 13 years after Antares debutOct 20NFLXNetflix cites monetization focus amid falling viewing time reportsOct 20EARNINGSOppenheimer Raises S&P 500 2026 EPS Forecast to $365Oct 20EMNEastman Chemical adopts amended bylaws with new 2027 meeting deadlinesOct 20EARNINGSHoneywell margin outlook raises to 22 percentOct 20DEALSFreddy Peralta joins Bob Gibson in rare 10-start pitching streakOct 20BANXArrowMark Financial increases revolving credit line to $102 millionOct 20SJTSan Juan Basin Royalty Trust skips October distribution due to cost deficitOct 20EARNINGSAmy Schumer posts Caribbean vacation photos after weight-loss updateOct 20EARNINGSSpaceX Q3 revenue jumps 161% to $14.6 billionOct 20WORLDNew US medium-lift rockets emerge 13 years after Antares debutOct 20NFLXNetflix cites monetization focus amid falling viewing time reportsOct 20EARNINGSOppenheimer Raises S&P 500 2026 EPS Forecast to $365Oct 20EMNEastman Chemical adopts amended bylaws with new 2027 meeting deadlinesOct 20EARNINGSHoneywell margin outlook raises to 22 percentOct 20DEALSFreddy Peralta joins Bob Gibson in rare 10-start pitching streakOct 20BANXArrowMark Financial increases revolving credit line to $102 millionOct 20

Virax Biolabs fiscal 2026 annual report lands with $6.4 million cash, Fosun Diagnostics supply deal on the board

Virax Biolabs' fiscal 2026 annual report, filed July 2, 2026, shows cash of $6.4 million, total assets of $8.3 million, and shareholders' equity attributable to ordinary shareholders of $7.3 million. One week later, on July 9, the company announced a commercial supply agreement with Fosun Diagnostics to support commercial execution for ImmuneSelect. CEO James Foster addressed shareholders on both developments in a combined update.

By Grant HalloranMacro DeskJuly 16, 20262 min read
Share

Key takeaways

  • Virax Biolabs' fiscal 2026 annual report, filed July 2, 2026, reported cash of $6.4 million, total assets of $8.3 million, and shareholders' equity attributable to ordinary shareholders of $7.3 million.
  • On July 9, 2026, Virax Biolabs announced a commercial supply agreement with Fosun Diagnostics to support commercial execution for ImmuneSelect.
  • The gap between the $8.3 million in total assets and $7.3 million in ordinary shareholders' equity reflects liabilities, which the source does not break down further.
  • Financial terms, volume commitments, and duration of the Fosun Diagnostics agreement were not disclosed in the shareholder update.
  • CEO James Foster addressed both the annual report and the Fosun Diagnostics deal in a combined shareholder update.

Virax Biolabs' fiscal 2026 annual report, filed July 2, 2026, shows cash of $6.4 million, total assets of $8.3 million, and shareholders' equity attributable to ordinary shareholders of $7.3 million. One week later, on July 9, the company announced a commercial supply agreement with Fosun Diagnostics to support commercial execution for ImmuneSelect. CEO James Foster addressed shareholders on both developments in a combined update.

The balance sheet print

The July 2 filing gives the market a clean read on where Virax Biolabs stands. Cash is $6.4 million. Total assets reach $8.3 million, with the gap between that number and the $7.3 million in shareholders' equity attributable to ordinary shareholders reflecting liabilities on the books. The source does not break those liabilities down further. The full annual report, now on file, is the document that carries the line-item detail.

The equity figure of $7.3 million is specific to ordinary shareholders. That attribution matters for anyone mapping the capital structure, though the shareholder update does not itemize other equity classes or obligations beyond what those three headline numbers imply.

Fosun Diagnostics and ImmuneSelect

Seven days after the balance sheet filing, the company disclosed the Fosun Diagnostics commercial supply agreement. The deal is described as supporting commercial execution for ImmuneSelect. Financial terms, volume commitments, and duration are absent from the shareholder update.

The back-to-back timing puts a reported cash position and a named commercial partner in front of investors at the same moment. How the Fosun Diagnostics relationship converts to revenue, and on what schedule, is the question the current disclosure does not answer.

What to watch

The next confirmable milestone is a follow-on filing or announcement that puts structure around the Fosun Diagnostics agreement: pricing, volume, or contract length. The fiscal 2026 annual report, filed July 2 and now on the record, contains the balance sheet detail the shareholder update only summarizes. Until more disclosure arrives, the $6.4 million cash figure and the named commercial partner are the two anchors on the tape.

About this story

Filed by the macro desk of MarketPR on July 16, 2026. Source: prnewswire.com. Indicative figures are not investment advice.

←Back to the news index

Frequently asked

How much cash did Virax Biolabs report in its fiscal 2026 annual report?

Virax Biolabs reported cash of $6.4 million in its fiscal 2026 annual report filed July 2, 2026.

What is the Fosun Diagnostics agreement about?

It is a commercial supply agreement described as supporting commercial execution for ImmuneSelect, though financial terms, volume commitments, and duration were not disclosed.

When were the annual report and the Fosun Diagnostics deal announced?

The fiscal 2026 annual report was filed July 2, 2026, and the Fosun Diagnostics supply agreement was announced one week later on July 9, 2026.

What is the next milestone investors should watch for?

The next confirmable milestone is a follow-on filing or announcement adding structure around the Fosun Diagnostics agreement, such as pricing, volume, or contract length.

Why does the shareholders' equity figure specify ordinary shareholders?

The $7.3 million equity figure is specific to ordinary shareholders, which matters for mapping the capital structure, but the update does not itemize other equity classes or obligations.